Language: English

Cancer – An Inter-Professional Approach to Care

Speaker(s): JoAnn Gurenlian, RDH, PhD , Thomas Viola, RPh, C.C.P

LIVE WEBINAR

Wed 4 Apr, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2018-04-04 20:00:00 2018-04-04 21:00:00 America/New_York Cancer – An Inter-Professional Approach to Care Few words provoke such a wide range of emotions as "cancer". Unfortunately, many cancer patients are unaware that cancer treatments affect the oral tissues and that consulting with their dentist and dental hygienist is an important part of their overall treatment. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.asia/webinar/cancer-an-inter-professional-approach-to-care/ other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

04 Apr 2018, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

04 Apr 2018, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

05 Apr 2018, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

05 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

05 Apr 2018, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

05 Apr 2018, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

05 Apr 2018, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

05 Apr 2018, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

05 Apr 2018, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

05 Apr 2018, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

05 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Philipines

05 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

05 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Singapore

05 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

05 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

05 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Sydney

05 Apr 2018, 10:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network - Asia. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Few words provoke such a wide range of emotions as “cancer”. Unfortunately, many cancer patients are unaware that cancer treatments affect the oral tissues and that consulting with their dentist and dental hygienist is an important part of their overall treatment.

Since 1.7 million individuals will be diagnosed with cancer this year, oral health professionals need to be actively engaged in supporting these patients from the time of their diagnosis, through treatment, and after treatment is completed. This course will review an inter-professional approach to cancer care.

Participants will learn:

  • Recognize that a diagnosis of cancer is different for each individual.
  • Discuss cancer chemotherapy medications and explain their basic mechanisms of action, potential adverse reactions, drug interactions, and oral complications.
  • Discuss oral health protocols that will reduce morbidity and mortality associated with cancer treatment.
  • Identify opportunities to interact with other health care providers while the patient is undergoing cancer care.

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Expiration date: Sunday, April 4, 2021

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
750

“Cancer – An Inter-Professional Approach to Care” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.