Language: English

A Review of Infection Control (Part 1)

Speaker(s): Dr. Fiona Collins, BDS, MBA, MA, FPFA

LIVE WEBINAR

Tue 24 Apr, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2018-04-24 20:00:00 2018-04-24 21:00:00 America/New_York A Review of Infection Control (Part 1) Keeping Patients and Dental Healthcare Personnel Safe https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.asia/webinar/a-review-of-infection-control-part-1/ other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

24 Apr 2018, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

24 Apr 2018, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

25 Apr 2018, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

25 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

25 Apr 2018, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

25 Apr 2018, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

25 Apr 2018, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

25 Apr 2018, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

25 Apr 2018, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

25 Apr 2018, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

25 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Philipines

25 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

25 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Singapore

25 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

25 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

25 Apr 2018, 08:00 AM

Sydney

25 Apr 2018, 10:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network - Asia. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Keeping Patients and Dental Healthcare Personnel Safe

This webinar will provide an overview of the chain of infection, standard precautions and elements of infection control. During the presentation, the role of organizations in providing infection control recommendations and regulations for safe dental care, bloodborne pathogens, hand hygiene and personal protective equip0iment (PPE) will be discussed.

Participants will learn:

  • Key elements of standard precautions and the role of organizations in infection control
  • How to reduce the risk of transmission of bloodborne pathogens
  • Hand hygiene recommendations and requirements, and their rationale
  • Requirements and options for personal protective equipment

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Expiration date: Saturday, April 24, 2021

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
148

“A Review of Infection Control (Part 1)” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.